June 24, 2024

Osun 8th Plenary: Speaker spells out list of house committees

The Honourable Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun, has released the full list of lawmakers for the 8th plenary house committee.

He declared this at the State’s Assembly today, noting that the names consist of individual legislators roles (chairmen, deputies and members) in the plenary.

Hon. Egbedun described the move as constitutionally required, stressing that it is standing on already established protocol.

He said, “The composition of the committees is in line with house standing rules, which provide for the establishment of standing committees to carry out the oversight function on government agencies and programmes and address specific issues of public importance in the State.”

Names on the chairmen’s list of the house committees are:
1. Hon. Kofoworola Babajide Adewunmi, Chairman of the Statutory/Standing Committee;
2. Hon. Fatunmise Olumide Saheed, Chairman of Finance & Appropriation;
3. Hon. Lawal Bamidele Rasheed, Chairman of Public Account;
4. Hon. Ogundare Folorunsho, Chairman of Environmental and Sanitation;
5. Hon. Olatubosun Oladiran Oyewole, Chairman of Agriculture & Food Security;
6. Hon. Araoye Sanmi Ebenezer, Chairman of Commerce, Industry, Cooperative and Empowerment;
7. Hon. Abolarin Kasope Ajibade, Chairman of Health
8. Hon. Olayiwola Taofeeq Olalekan, Chairman of Industrial Relations, Human Resources and Capital Building
9. Hon. Oladimeji Adekunle Emmanuel, Chairman of Media and Public Affairs
10. Hon. Adeoti Lawrence Olalekan, Chairman of Lands, Physical Planning & Urban Development;
11. Hon. Kanmi Ajibola, Chairman of Judiciary, Human Rights, Public Petition & Legal Matters; 12. Hon. Rabiu Adesina Atanda, Chairman of Home Affairs, Culture and Tourism;
13. Hon. Akerele Olawale Oladipo, Chairman of House Matters, Ethics and Privileges;
14. Hon. Oderinwale Elisha Akinyemi, Chairman of Education;
15. Hon. Asagade Olujimi Adedotun, Chairman of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters;
16. Hon. Abiola Waheed Ibrahim, Chairman of Works & Transport;
17. Hon. Ogunriande Rotimi Adesola, Chairman of Regional Integration & Special Duties;
18. Hon. Awoyeye Abiola Jeremiah, Chairman of Youths, Sports & Special Needs;
19. Hon. Simeon Olufemi Popoola; Chairman of Women & Children Affairs;
20. Hon. Ajibola Olaide Kolawole, Chairman of Water Resources & Energy;
21. Hon. Adeyemi Adewumi, Chairman of Innovation, Science & Technology;
22. Hon. Adeyemi Tajudeen Akinlola, Chairman of Security & Inter-Parliamentary Relations; and
23. Hon. Ibrahim Afeez Abiodun, Chairman of Legislative Compliance.

The Speaker urged the appointees to carry out their legislative assignments in accordance with the rule of law for the growth and betterment of Osun State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *