May 28, 2024

Sanwo-Olu inaugurates 11 perm secs, assigns 7 to health sector

Eleven individuals have been officially appointed as permanent secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

Governor Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu made this announcement on Thursday, July 13, 2023, according to a statement released by his office.

The statement further revealed that seven out of the newly appointed permanent secretaries have been assigned to the health sector.

With these additions, the total number of permanent secretaries in the Lagos State Civil Service now stands at sixty-eight, with an equal distribution of thirty-four males and thirty-four females.

During the ceremony held at the Lagos House in Ikeja, Governor Sanwo-Olu emphasized that the appointment of seven experts in the health sector as permanent secretaries was a groundbreaking move for the state.

He expressed his administration’s commitment to reforming the sector and providing high-quality universal healthcare services to the grassroots.

Governor Sanwo-Olu urged the new appointees to demonstrate innovation in implementing government policies and to strive for excellence in improving the living standards of Lagos residents.

He stated, “Your appointment is a recognition and acknowledgment of your outstanding performance over the years, as well as your impressive results during the competitive selection process that took place several months ago. I expect each one of you to be at your best at all times and excel in your new responsibilities.”

Governor Sanwo-Olu also reaffirmed his administration’s commitment to merit-based and gender-inclusive appointments in top civil service positions.

The Head of Service for the State, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, advised the newly appointed permanent secretaries to hit the ground running and justified the trust placed in them.

Senate confirms President Tinubu’s service chiefs

The names of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are: Mrs. Asisat Kilanko, Mr. Idowu Lawal, Mrs. Oloruntoyin Atekoja, Mr. Kehinde Gbajumo, Dr. (Mrs.) Cecilia Mabogunje, Dr. Mrs. Olufunmilayo Bankole, Dr. Mrs. Emanuella Zamba, Dr. Abimbola Bowale Abimbola, Dr. (Mrs.) Ibidunni Lajide, Dr. Oladapo Asiyanbi, and Dr. (Mrs.) Adeleke Monsurat.

On behalf of the newly sworn-in permanent secretaries, Mrs. Asisat Kilanko, who has been deployed to the Motor Vehicle Administration Agency, assured that they would not take their positions for granted and would fulfill their responsibilities with utmost dedication.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *