June 24, 2024

49 suspected internet fraudsters arrested in Ekiti, Oyo—EFCC recovers items 

The Economic Crimes and Financial Commission, Ibadan Zonal Command, has arrested forty-seven internet fraud suspects in Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, and two more in Ibadan, Oyo State.

The commission revealed this on Monday, June 26, 2023, shortly after the suspects’ arrest along the Ikere and Iworoko areas of Ado-Ekiti.

Having noticed their nefarious operations in the State, the operatives of the EFCC intelligently followed their alleged cyber scam up for consequential wrath if found guilty upon conviction.

The Oyo State Area Command of the Nigeria Police Force handed over the two Ibadan suspects, namely, Emiola Usman and Kamorudeen Quayum, to the commission.

Several items suspected to have been acquired in illegal ways were recovered. These include fifteen luxurious cars, over seventy phones, 16 laptops, and suspicious documents, among others.

Read Also: Court jails notorious Yahoo boy for impersonation

The statement reads, “The suspects are Adeyemi Joshua Adeniran, Ajaye Redmond Damilare, Nwaji Mathew, Jegede Boluwaji Victor, Oyetunji Sunday Wole, Damilola Awopetu Ayomide, Ajayi Temitope Ayomide, Babajide Adebisi Victor, Balogun Precious Akinwale, Obie Jacob Onatakaroma, Olonitola Olamilekan, Ajewole Ojo Kayode, Aina Toluwani Emmanuel, Adebayo Akinwumi Oluwadamilare, Omowaye Oluwatosin Olamilekan, Oyewale Francis Oyomilekan, Arowolo Ayomide Gift, Shotonwa Babatunde Omotoyosi, Ochochie Silas Ochola, Ojo Seyitan David, Onile Ayodeji Raphael and Abiodun Oluwatosin Opeyemi.

It added, “Adebayo Gbenga Musbau, Oyebade Ayomide Olamide, Egunjobi Samuel Gbenga, Oladokun Toheeb Adekola, Adesola Benjamin Adebowale, Edamisan Olakunle, Adesola Isaac Babatunde, Oyewole Gideon David, Lawal Tosimile Moses, Adeleke Adekunle Samson, Oladiti Abiodun Akanji, Ajayi Charles Temitayo, Adeyemi Oluwasegun Adeboye, Ernest Solomon Temitope, Atoun Olalekan Timilehin, Olorunyomi Sina Ayo, Babatunde Emmanuel Babalola, Yusuf Saka Olaoluwatobi, Falaye Babatunde Temitope, Ilesanmi Damilola Ayomide, Badmus Yusuf Omobolaji, Komolafe Emmanuel Feranmi, Babajide Adebisi Victor, Adamolekun Olamiji and Oshatimi Samuel Omoniyi.

The Commission concludes by stating their  immediately after the ongoing investigations are rounded off.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *