June 17, 2024

IMSG congratulates Akpabio, Abbas, others on inauguration as 10th NASS Reps

Distinguished Senator Hope Uzodimma, the Imo state governor, congratulates Godswill Obot Akpabio, Jibrin Barau, Tajudeen Abbas and Benjamin Kalu, on their successful inauguration as the Senate President, Deputy Senate President, Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the 10th National Assembly of Nigeria (NASS), respectively.

This was stated in his felicitation message on Tuesday, June 13, 2023.

Sen. Hope Uzodimma expressed his satisfaction with the selection of Godswill Akpabio as the Senate leader, emphasized his confidence in his competency and expressed hope for consequential national development.

Previous issue

“As a member of the 7th and 8th Assembly, I have knowledge of the personality and character of the elected members of the 10th Assembly leadership and I believe their experiences and commitment to the growth of the nation will come to bear in this new national assignment,” the governor said.

He added, “The unity of purpose exhibited in the past few days and today by members of the 10th Assembly, across party lines, presents the desired serenity in cementing our national unity and I trust this leadership to synergize with the Executive for the “Renewed Hope” project of President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR.”

He reminded Nigerians of the statement of trust in Asiwaju towards the selection of robust leadership for the 10th National Assembly and said, “I observed with keen interest the proceedings at both hallowed chambers today, I can confirm that members of the 10th Assembly have made good choices in service to the nation.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *